July 23, 2024

Cheryl LaFleur

© RTO Insider LLC
Former FERC Chairs Debate Scripted Open Meetings
Former FERC Chairs Richard Glick, Neil Chatterjee, Cheryl LaFleur, James Danly and Norman Bay debated whether there should be debates at the commission's open meetings at the EBA Annual Meeting.
Advocates’ Report Slams Hydrogen as Heating Fuel
A group pressing Massachusetts’ transition to carbon-free fuels is trying to head off consideration of hydrogen as a wide-scale replacement for natural gas.
© RTO Insider LLC
Will Glick’s Departure Mean More On-time FERC Meetings?
FERC meetings began an average of almost 42 minutes late during Richard Glick’s chairmanship — the longest of the seven commission chairs since 2010.
ISO-NE Elects Melvin Williams Jr. to Board
ISO-NE elected former DOE official Melvin Williams Jr. as a board member and re-elected board chair Cheryl LaFleur as it returned to 10 members from 11.
NTE Energy
NEPOOL Participants Committee Briefs: May 5, 2022
Competitive Power Ventures’ proposal to revamp ISO-NE's financial assurance rules failed to win approval from NEPOOL’s Participants Committee.
© RTO Insider LLC
NEPOOL Participants Committee Briefs: April 7, 2022
ISO-NE got through the winter without serious incident, but now it's time to start planning for next winter.
LaFleur Elected Chair of ISO-NE Board
Former FERC Commissioner Cheryl LaFleur has been elected chair of the ISO-NE Board of Directors.
Clements, LaFleur Talk Experience at FERC
Cheryl LaFleur and FERC Commissioner Allison Clements spoke at the annual joint event between CPES and New England Women in Energy and the Environment.
Utility CEOs Emphasize Regional Perspective
Three utility CEOs from Canada, Mexico and the U.S. described their challenges in making the clean energy transition.
Overheard at the Energy Bar Association 2021 Annual Meeting
EBA marked its 75th anniversary at its virtual annual meeting, which included sessions on capacity markets and remarks by FERC Chair Richard Glick.

Want more? Advanced Search