December 11, 2023

ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Continues to Rely on Voluntary Conservation
ERCOT CEO Pablo Vegas thanked Texas consumers for helping the grid operator survive tight operating conditions this summer.
© RTO Insider LLC
ERCOT Board of Directors Briefs: June 19-20, 2023
ERCOT staff are reviewing the spate of electric-related legislation that was recently passed by Texas lawmakers.
© RTO Insider LLC
ERCOT Board of Directors Briefs: Feb. 27-28, 2023
ERCOT staff says that despite “not insignificant” forced outages during the December winter storm, it set a new winter demand record and supported reliability.
© RTO Insider LLC
ERCOT Board Member Resigns over Business Conflict
ERCOT director Zin Smati resigned after renewable operator Boralex, where he is also a director, acquired ownership in Texas wind farms.
ERCOT Board of Directors Briefs: April 28, 2022
ERCOT’s board sides with staff over a rule change that gives the ISO the authority to review, coordinate and approve or deny all planned generation outages.
ERCOT Board of Directors Briefs: March 7-8, 2022
ERCOT’s Board of Directors left the ISO's top stakeholder committee in limbo this week as it continues to debate governance and stakeholder coordination.
© RTO Insider LLC
ERCOT Weathers 2nd Cold Snap of Year
ERCOT sailed through its second stress test of its winter readiness, easily meeting demand that came short of its peak during last February’s storm.
© RTO Insider LLC
ERCOT Preps for 2nd Cold Snap of Year
ERCOT is bracing for the second major cold front of the year, issuing an operating condition notice for Thursday and Friday ahead of “extreme cold weather.”
ERCOT Board of Directors Briefs: Dec. 10, 2021
ERCOT's new Board of Directors met publicly for the first time since February's winter storm and assured its audience that a new sheriff is in town.
© RTO Insider LLC
Two More Directors Appointed to ERCOT Board
The Texas Public Utility Commission has announced former Dynegy CEO Bob Flexon and John Swainson as the two latest additions to ERCOT’s Board of Directors.

Want more? Advanced Search